Banbury Lodge Reviews

Check out our unscripted client reviews below. Here past patients share there thoughts and feelings about their time at Banbury Lodge, our facilities and their experiences rehabilitating in general. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Manders
23 Oct 2018
Enjoyed my stay at Banbury Lodge I would recomend it.
Matt
21 Oct 2018
I would recommend Banbury lodge to anyone who wants to have treatment
Chunky
21 Oct 2018
I would fully recommend attending Banbury Lodge to anyone that needs treatment for addiction. This place has literally saved my life. The staff have been wonderful and my needs always met. It is a safe place to detox and you should have no worries about coming in here. I was of course apprehensive about coming to the centre but this was dispelled the moment I walked through the door and I was greeted by staff and clients.
Loz
18 Oct 2018
excellent quality of care, was treated with dignity and respect by all staff members and couldn't find any fault, highly reccomend
Ed
16 Oct 2018
I can't thank Banbury Lodge enough. I came here as a broken man and it was my last resort. With their help, I have come to terms with my addiction and left sober, clean, reinvigorated.
Ed
14 Oct 2018
Hi, I wasn't sure what i was letting myself in for but all the clients made me feel welcome even though i could barely walk and didn't really want to speak to anyone. The staff are good but seem like they are under a great deal of pressure so occasionally couldn't meet the needs of everyone. I understand its no easy job when you have 24 addicts all wanting different things. That said i met and made some wonderful friends. If you like me and get shown the gym and WANT too loose some weight this is the wrong place. Even with exercise every other day i still put on weight the food is that great! My therapist Bex was awesome and got straight to work on me! I'm going to miss this place but am itching to get out and crack on with life normally....ish! Ed Potter.
 
Dear Ed Thanks for your great review and we do wish you well with your ongoing recovery. I have reviewed the staffing records and the service is fully staffed and staffed in excess of recommended guidelines. The roles within a clinic are busy however the staff are extremely well trained and always ensure that clients receive the very best treatment. The staff will always assess a situation and ensure a clients needs are met in order of priority. Hopefully see you at aftercare. Best Wishes
Ali
13 Oct 2018
My stay at Banbury Lodge was my first time having tried a rehab program. It truly has been the best thing I have done. All of the support staff, therapists, weekend therapists and chef helped me and supported me throughout my stay and ensured I got the most out of all parts of the treatment program. The therapy is comprehensive both internal and external and the peer friendships and the support my family and I received at Banbury have been invaluable to me. I can not recommend Banbury Lodge enough and feel I have gained skills and tools to cope with life wherever it may take me.
Brian
10 Oct 2018
Great experience.I came to Bambury lodge detox and rehap.The staffs were very supportive and the food and accomodation was superb.I will be leaving on the 11th of october and will remmember my time here.
Guy
09 Oct 2018
Friendly staff who genuinely want to help. Overall a good experience, and I feel I've got a good footing to continue the rest on my recovery out side. Good food, and small but good gym.
Anon
07 Oct 2018
I came to Banbury Lodge for 28 day detox and rehab for alcohol and food addictions. This stay has totally changed my outlook on life and provides a good structure for really wanting to commit to abstaining from alcohol and/or drugs by attending external and internal AA and NA meetings as well as OA for eating disorder support. Cannot fault the way the programme works, how welcome all the staff and other peers make you feel. The domestic staff and chefs always work hard to keep the rehab clean and provide a variety of dietary requests, always with a smile.
Don’t waste another day