We offer a diverse list of services to assist with recovery, and are passionate about helping others
Banbury Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Ed
16 Oct 2018
I can't thank Banbury Lodge enough. I came here as a broken man and it was my last resort. With their help, I have come to terms with my addiction and left sober, clean, reinvigorated.
Ed
14 Oct 2018
Hi, I wasn't sure what i was letting myself in for but all the clients made me feel welcome even though i could barely walk and didn't really want to speak to anyone. The staff are good but seem like they are under a great deal of pressure so occasionally couldn't meet the needs of everyone. I understand its no easy job when you have 24 addicts all wanting different things. That said i met and made some wonderful friends. If you like me and get shown the gym and WANT too loose some weight this is the wrong place. Even with exercise every other day i still put on weight the food is that great! My therapist Bex was awesome and got straight to work on me! I'm going to miss this place but am itching to get out and crack on with life normally....ish! Ed Potter.
 
Dear Ed Thanks for your great review and we do wish you well with your ongoing recovery. I have reviewed the staffing records and the service is fully staffed and staffed in excess of recommended guidelines. The roles within a clinic are busy however the staff are extremely well trained and always ensure that clients receive the very best treatment. The staff will always assess a situation and ensure a clients needs are met in order of priority. Hopefully see you at aftercare. Best Wishes
Ali
13 Oct 2018
My stay at Banbury Lodge was my first time having tried a rehab program. It truly has been the best thing I have done. All of the support staff, therapists, weekend therapists and chef helped me and supported me throughout my stay and ensured I got the most out of all parts of the treatment program. The therapy is comprehensive both internal and external and the peer friendships and the support my family and I received at Banbury have been invaluable to me. I can not recommend Banbury Lodge enough and feel I have gained skills and tools to cope with life wherever it may take me.
Brian
10 Oct 2018
Great experience.I came to Bambury lodge detox and rehap.The staffs were very supportive and the food and accomodation was superb.I will be leaving on the 11th of october and will remmember my time here.
Guy
09 Oct 2018
Friendly staff who genuinely want to help. Overall a good experience, and I feel I've got a good footing to continue the rest on my recovery out side. Good food, and small but good gym.
Anon
07 Oct 2018
I came to Banbury Lodge for 28 day detox and rehab for alcohol and food addictions. This stay has totally changed my outlook on life and provides a good structure for really wanting to commit to abstaining from alcohol and/or drugs by attending external and internal AA and NA meetings as well as OA for eating disorder support. Cannot fault the way the programme works, how welcome all the staff and other peers make you feel. The domestic staff and chefs always work hard to keep the rehab clean and provide a variety of dietary requests, always with a smile.
Anon
06 Oct 2018
Great treatment for 28 days, helped me start the ball rolling for my lifelong recovery path from drugs alcohol and eating disorder; helped with spirituality through meditation and alternative treatment methods- should be emphasised that the rehab facility is based on 12 steps.
Anon
02 Oct 2018
I came to Banbury with some anger and substance issues. I had relapsed and could see all the triggers coming together so I made the decision to voluntarily come in for a reminder of all the things I had lost sight of. The opportunity just to stop, mix with other addicts, re-examine the 12 steps, eat well, relax, meditate and eliminate the outside world for 10 days was the best decision I ever made. I feel strong, reinvigorated, ready to face the world again and make better decisions. I don't need to worry about 90% of the things that were keeping me awake at night and I certainly don't need to drink. Thank you Banbury lodge team!
Jules
30 Sep 2018
I stayed at Banbury Lodge for 28 days. Having never been to a rehab clinic I was unsure what to expect. From the moment I walked in the door I felt at ease by all the Staff but also from the other clients staying here. Accommodation is great, food superb. I leave here tomorrow feeling confident with the tools I have been given to start a better life.
Westley
26 Sep 2018
Using Banbury lodge for my recovery was the best decision I've ever made. The Staff where excellent and understanding throughout all my issues and have made me come to let go of a lot of pain and upset. They have also given me the tools to equip me with my recovery. I would recommend this place for anyone with any problems no matter how big or small all are welcome.
Don’t waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 3757
Call Now 0203 553 3757

Call Now 0203 553 3757

Find Us
  • Banbury Lodge
  • The Hawthorns
  • Banbury
  • Oxfordshire
  • OX16 9FA

© 2018 Banbury Lodge