Banbury Lodge Reviews

Check out our unscripted client reviews below. Here past patients share there thoughts and feelings about their time at Banbury Lodge, our facilities and their experiences rehabilitating in general. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Short James
16 Oct 2019
If you're determined to recover from any form of addiction, I cannot recommend Banbury Lodge more highly!
Anon, London
13 Oct 2019
Admitting my teen to Banbury Lodge was the hardest thing I’ve ever done, but what an incredible place. I cannot begin to describe the staff, the residents he met, the journey he went on and the end result was that I got my son back to how he was before his terrible addictions begun. I thank Banbury Lodge every night before I go to sleep (yes I now sleep!) and my heart is full of gratitude. A truly special place. As a mother you need to let go and trust. They know what they are doing that’s for sure!
Simon
09 Oct 2019
Very happy for the whole process, very happy with therapy,thank you for the bottom of my heart
LK
08 Oct 2019
an experience you wouldn't want to miss. especially if your serious about your recovery
Yragrom
08 Oct 2019
Very happy with therapists and all group and external meetings, excellent staff throughout my stay, has really helped to put me on the road to recovery
The Dark Lord
08 Oct 2019
If I had longer I would write a small novel, my time in Banbury has been a journey and I am not leaving the same person I was when I arrived. I am so eternally grateful to all the staff and the set up of the facility for aiding in one of the most impossible and lonely times in my life. I'd hit a rock bottom that I had not hit before and Banbury Lodge turned everything around and inspired so much change and hope in me. I know it wasn't all sunshine and rainbows, but I can't thank you all enough for the work we've managed to do in 28 days. Staff and care were absolutely excellent.
"John"
08 Oct 2019
My family did most of the research for me (and drove me there) so I checked-in not quite knowing what to expect. My detox from alcohol started almost immediately and was the easiest detox I’d ever had and this allowed me to start participating in the group-therapy work from the following day onwards. I was determined to maintain an open-mind as my own thinking had got me nowhere. The group therapy was very helpful and the individual 1:1 sessions identified 2 areas I needed to work on, co-dependency & anger management, this was also hugely helpful. The therapists were excellent and clearly very experienced and the perfect mix of direct honesty but compassion and empathy. The support staff were all really efficient and kept us on our toes e.g. when we forgot medication time etc. The food was also excellent and although very nutritious was very enjoyable to eat. I feel I made huge progress during my 1 month there, although I also worked-hard to achieve this, but if you want it, it’s there! Meditation, Yoga and Sound Therapy were also great moments of relaxation in the otherwise busy schedule. The facilities in the building were good especially the gym and I was lucky to have a good sized single bedroom with a large en-suite with bath and separate shower. My only reservation was that some of the building infrastructure had some minor issues and several of us wondered whether influence from UKAT “head-office” may have slowed some things down? Overall, this has been a hugely rewarding experience with great people and I now have hope for a sober future which I thought would never be possible. Thank-you!
Js
07 Oct 2019
I was nervous about coming, however the staff and the clients made me feel extremely welcome and I was able to find my place in the community very quickly, enabling me to become my journey to recovery instantly. A very eye opening, life changing experience in which I met many friends for life.
Anon
04 Oct 2019
The care and the quality of service was excellent.
Tasha
30 Sep 2019
I wasnt sure what to expect but it's been a really positive experience. You really need to come with an open mind and a willingness to get life back on track. It's been a really fulfilling and humbling experience with amazing people.
CQC Report