Banbury Lodge Reviews

Check out our unscripted client reviews below. Here past patients share there thoughts and feelings about their time at Banbury Lodge, our facilities and their experiences rehabilitating in general. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Stu
02 Sep 2018
I can only say that from the moment that I walked through the doors I was greeted in a fashion that made me feel immediately welcome and at home. This was further supported by a fantastic community of clients. I have found the whole experience at Banbury Lodge supportive, emotional, invigorating, thought provoking, challenging and life changing. I cannot put into words the level of encouragement and support I have received from support staff and therapists a like. I made the decision to come into rehab as I couldn't see any other option for myself. I walked into Banbury Lodge with a drive for change and maintained it. So long as you maintain the drive for change all the tools and support is there to get you through that door as a changed person. I am proud to say I shall walk out feeling like the quote on the wall in reception has been fulfilled by myself. "We shall know a new freedom and a new happiness." Thank You Banbury Lodge! Best decision I have ever made. The team here saved my life!
Ryan
01 Sep 2018
Banbury Lodge has been an absolute pleasure, ive met the most amazing people here during my stay which i will keep in touch with throughout my life. I am so grateful for the experience ive had here, the support and care ive been provided with by the staff and therapists has been perfect, i can not say a bad word about any one in this place, everyone has helped me in some sort of way and i can only thank them for the efforts and there care for me
David H
01 Sep 2018
Staff and facilities were excellent. Treatment was second too none. Thoroughly enjoyed my time here and the peer relationships made it almost perfect.
Clifford
29 Aug 2018
The care I have received here has been fantastic, the food is great, the staff are helpful. I haven't had any issues with other clients, we all got on well and it's benefited me greatly.
Kat
28 Aug 2018
Being at Banbury Lodge has saved my life, not only physically but mentally and spiritually.
Helene
28 Aug 2018
My second visit to Banbury Lodge after a relapse 2 months after leaving, I was glad to be back felt safe and comfortable. Had detox and therapy. Rooms are very comfortable and housekeepers are excellent. The food has slipped a bit, things running out and not being replaced for 3 or 4 days such as orange marmalade, instant hot chocolate. Some of the staff are not as empathetic as others, but Sue, Rebecca, and seharah , and June are fabulous. There was a little confusion over meds, but this was resolved. I found the meditation great, and the lady only groups very helpful, and I hope they continue with these as sometimes men and women have personal things that maybe they are not comfortable talking about in mixed groups. In the nicest possible way I hope I don't return again, unless its for aftercare. The alumini site still doesn't seem to work, which is a shame, but perhaps a facebook group could be created in the meantime. My love and thanks to all there.
 
Thanks for the feedback about the food we have sent this info onto the manager of the centre and will make sure this gets resolved. Our Alumni facebook group is now active and we will be in touch soon. Thanks for being so candid this always helps us improve our service.
Tracey
27 Aug 2018
It has been the saddest but best month of my life. I came here a broken person and am leaving a different person. I got well, I was given the tools here to stay well in the future. I found myself again. Thank you.
Laura
22 Aug 2018
very good staff at banbury lodge exceeded my expections
Leggy Dave
17 Aug 2018
Very satisfied with the treatment, very satisfied with the staff. Feel prepared for my next stage of recovery.
Shell
14 Aug 2018
Really grateful to all the staff, didn't know where to turn before coming into rehab. Phoned on Wednesday and was able to admit on Thursday. The best thing I've ever done, I was able to admit for the 1st time in 32 years to having an addiction.
CQC Report