Banbury Lodge Reviews

Check out our unscripted client reviews below. Here past patients share there thoughts and feelings about their time at Banbury Lodge, our facilities and their experiences rehabilitating in general. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Becky Hays
26 May 2018
An absolutely life changing place, so much support provided by all of the staff members. I have learnt so much being here about myself as well as recovery and addiction and never felt alone in the process of doing so. From being in a very dark place I am now leaving with a new outlook on life. Banbury Lodge really provides the whole package. I especially enjoyed led meditation and knowledge shared from Will one of the Recovery support workers. His passion for what he does really shines through and he has inspired me so much as well as helped me tackle some of the attachments and experiences I was struggling with. He really went above and beyond to help me through the hard process. Incredible therapists as well, I had June as my one to one therapist and again her commitment and love for what she does shows in everything she does. She spent time observing and listening to me... to then have the perfect ways to help me the best she could allowing me to have many realisations and a deeper understanding. A fabulous group of people. I would highly recommend if you want to turn your life around. The other people that I met in rehab are now all close friends and it is an incredible atmosphere and family. Thanks to all staff at Banbury Lodge!
Isabella Johnson
25 May 2018
I couldn't recommend Banbury Lodge enough. My 28 days here has been life changing and life saving. The therapists are fantastic. Thank you to all the staff.
PDJ
22 May 2018
I am so grateful for my entire experience here at Banbury Lodge. When I was unwilling, I was involved by the staff and my peers. They kindly help you uncover underlying emotional issues, which enables you to understand and work on the addiction. I was still in denial when brought here, but I have moved forwards leaps and bounds. I would highly recommend Banbury Lodge to anybody suffering with addiction. I've made friends for life here, and feel so lucky to have been brought here.
Coconut Girl
21 May 2018
The level of therapeutic treatment is at a very high standard.The professionals here are proficient in dealing with addictions ,and the root causes to enable you to have the behaviour change in yourself and the tools to make positive changes. My experienced in rehab in Banbury Lodge have been most challenging difficult hard yet extremely beneficial and have managed to reap the benefits of recovery by challenging my addictive behaviours and getting to the underline issues. I can't thank my therapist Rebecca BEx enough .She has the skill and high competence , patience to work with individuals to change negative behaviours. i am glad that came because it also helps with my depression and anxiety.
Chris L
21 May 2018
Very good, happy with treatment. Disappointed with the food, a few staff members could be a little better. But overall satisfied
 
Hi Chris, Thanks for your review we are pleased your overall experience was good, we are constantly trying to improve our service so we will look at the menu and food and see how we can improve this, general feedback has been good since we opened. After speaking to you just now we will look into your feedback but I was pleased to hear that overall you were happy and just wanted to bring this to our attention. We hope to see you at aftercare.
Anonymous
20 May 2018
I would recommend Banbury Lodge to anyone who feels that addiction is having a negative impact on their lives. The friendly and knowledgeable staff will start you on you path of recovery.
Anonymous
19 May 2018
The therapist and staff have been very kind, caring and knowledgeable
David Waller
19 May 2018
I came to Banbury Lodge not knowing anything about rehab. I was admitted very professionally by the admissions team and from day one I have been shown professionalism from all the staff- from the cleaners to the manager. I would recommend Banbury Lodge to anyone with any addiction problems. I have had a good experience and got a lot out of it.
Steve
19 May 2018
I can really recommend Banbury - the staff are friendly and very helpful
Elliott
19 May 2018
what can i say? my experience here at banbury lodge has been remarkable. I came into this programme begrudgingly spending £16,500 on what i thought wouldnt be value for money. Only to be writing this now and if im honest no amount would be enough for the way i feel right now. id like to thank all the staff and my peers for there unconditional support.
Don’t waste another day